top of page
  • Writer's pictureBill Turner

My Haunted House

Updated: Dec 19, 2018

The Devil’s Hour, December 11th, 2018, just after 0300, I was awoke from a deep sleep, shoulders pinned to the mattress. I was in the grip of something strong and it had a hold of me in such a way I could not move. I did not want to scream as my twin sixteen year old daughters lay sleeping down the hall, the house is in the woods, on ten acres, up a one lane Forest Service Road, in the middle of nowhere, no landline, no real access and I did not want to frighten them, but something was holding me down and although it was darker than the inside of a cow I could tell that no one living had a hold of me. I struggled against the force holding me and began to call upon God for help in getting free. Suddenly, when I got loose my wife asked what was wrong and heart racing, I explained to her what happened. She implied it was a “nightmare” and I told her that this was no nightmare, I was awake and was being held down, against my will, “Had I not called upon God, I might still be pinned to the bed”. Donna fell back to sleep and I lay there, listening to the sounds of the house, my heart and feeling for the 10mm pistol that hangs on the side of the bed, wondering just what I was going to do with that, should I get held down again.


On December 12th, 2018 our new ghost hunting equipment arrived and after I took our daughters to school on the morning of the 13th we gathered in the living room, cups of coffee, equipment and questions at the ready. Once we fired up the Spirit Box, the recorder and asked a few “polite” questions I got down to business. Being an ex-Correctional Officer, ex-cop, ex SWAT Commander and victim of a ghost assault I had some questions I wanted answers to and being an ex-investigator, I planned on getting them. Donna asked, “How many ghosts are here?” and someone said, “Two”. Nice. She asked, “Is the person who held Bill down the other night here?” and we got an unintelligible answer. I was done playing around and blurted out, “Who held me down the other night” and very clearly a male said, “I DID”. Glad we got that out of the way…. “Who are you” I commanded. No answer. “What is your name?” I demanded. No response. I guess he showed me. Donna asked, “Who is here with you?” and a woman responded, “Me”. It then got quiet. We’ve tried a few more times to talk to them, in friendlier terms, with some unintelligible responses. We will keep trying and won’t tell our girls about it, particularly about me being pinned down. They get scared watching Ghost Adventures, can’t sit through Demon House, so this would scare them beyond belief. But, once again, I find myself living with ghosts. Either every house is haunted, I’m just more sensitive than most, or I’m just lucky. Either way, I love it.


Bill Turner, Leader – The Apparition Mission





Blogging from Your Wix Blog Dashboard

On the dashboard, you have everything you need to manage your blog in one place. You can create new posts, set categories and more. To head to your Dashboard, open the Wix Editor and click on Blog > Posts.


Blogging from Your Published Site

Did you know that you can blog right from your published website? After you publish your site, go to your website’s URL and login with your Wix account. There you can write and edit posts, manage comments, pin posts and more! Just click on the 3 dot icon ( ⠇) to see all the things you can do.


120 views0 comments
bottom of page