top of page
  • Writer's pictureBill Turner

A-14 Kamiak

Updated: Dec 24, 2018

Kamiak A14 was a unique apartment. Upstairs, on the end, despite being numbered A14, which would usually indicate a downstairs unit. It was a Washington State University Married Student Housing Unit, for the college impaired, budget minded student. It wasn’t a low end student apartment but it wasn’t exactly high end apartment either…at $197 a month, furnished, for three rooms (Living Room/Kitchen, Bathroom and Bedroom), all utilities included, it was what one would expect, a place to live indoors while going to Wazzu, but it wasn’t a luxury apartment and it wasn’t ghetto fabulous either. In 1981, it was, for me and Wife 1.0 perfect. We shared it with Jack Daniels, a black and white television, a large Sherwood rack stereo and what we would discover was a jealous, female ghost.


There happened to be many instances of contact with this female spirit, ranging from floating apparitions and her disrupting intimate contact by hurling paintings, medium sized potted plants, tower speakers and more, across the room and finally driving us out of the apartment by having intimate physical contact with me one night in such a manner that I, a man who is scared of nothing, who has almost died eleven times, had last rites eight times, been stabbed numerous times and so much more, was scared like never before and nothing since. Please allow me to tell you one of my ghost stories, but perhaps, my most intimate ghost story, one in which a female spirit attached herself to me in a way that most men dream of, until it happens to them…


Being a newlywed couple, sex was a big part our relationship. However, with every moment of intimacy there was a new moment of spirit interaction. At first, it started as the feeling of being watched, then progressed to seeing a white mist out of the corner of my eye while in bed or in the bedroom. Wife 1.0 would feel cold spots in the apartment, become frightened when in the apartment alone, get the feeling that she was being watched, sometimes feel like her hair was being pulled (No, it wasn’t me, as I was either at work, or on campus, in class) and the new Sherwood stereo would change from the music she preferred (Top 40) to the music I preferred (Rock and Metal). When I was home alone, I never experienced any of this. However, when we both were home, it was not uncommon for me to experience the sensation of someone being in the shower with me when no one was, someone standing behind me while I shaved, when no one was, or someone leaning over my shoulder while I studied at the dining room table while Wife 1.0 was asleep in the other room. This was not the worse of the things that happened.


We experienced poltergeist activity on a regular basis as time our passed. Aside from hearing footsteps in the kitchen and living room while having sex in the bedroom, it was not uncommon for the stereo volume to change (the stereo as located in the living room and we would be in the bedroom) during intercourse, or things to move in the living room. On multiple occasions a 36 x 48-inch framed lithograph that was framed and securely hung on the wall with molly’s and screws did not fall down but flew across the twelve-foot room and landed against the wall on the other side, resulting our having to not only clean up the broken glass, but replace the glass in the frame. After the fifth or sixth time replacing this glass, we had to discard the lithograph, because the glass sliced the lithograph beyond repair.


Each time I would enter the bedroom I would feel as if I was being watched. On multiple occasions a ball of light, an orb, would be in the upper left corner of the room while I was looking out of the bedroom window watching the snow. On multiple nights I would feel a presence behind me and turn to find a mist like apparition within a few feet of me, hovering, that would float there, then shrink to a ball and vanish. Late at night, when in the dining room, seated at the table, typing on a manual typewriter (I’m that old) or writing on a yellow legal tablet, doing homework for my dual major in English and Psychology and minor in Education, I would see shadows out of the corner of my eye and orbs, mostly orbs, moving about in that apartment and the mist that often appeared as either a ball or a half a person (from the waist up, in an apparition), always while Wife 1.0 was in the bedroom or bathroom, never when she was in the same room.


Late one night, while Wife 1.0 was in the living room and a winter storm was raging outside, I went into the bedroom to look out the window to see how much snow had built up, as I had to be at work at five in the morning, to unload trucks on the loading docks at the Student Union Building. I left the light out in the bedroom so that I could see outside better, peeked through the blinds, saw that we had at least two feet of heavy, wet snow and still had huge, wet snow flakes coming down. It hit me, with snow predicted to fall all night long, I would be walking the mile and a half to work in the morning, not driving my rear wheel drive Dodge Demon, to get to my job on campus. While staring, forlorn out the window I sensed the spousal unit come into the room and close the door, as the room suddenly got darker than the inside of a cow, making it easier to see out the window. I felt her move against me, her breasts ease against my back in the dark, her body press against me as I stood by the window, between it and the bed, her arms slide around me as her lips pressed against my neck, slowly and seductively kissing me, giving me goosebumps as the hair on my neck stood up. Slowly I turned to kiss her and as I did my eyes met hers, except they weren’t her eyes, there weren’t any eyes, it was a mist, an apparition, whose misty arms where around me and as I screamed, it suddenly flew backwards to the wall/door and up to the ceiling, then slid along the wall and ceiling to the upper left corner as it shrank to a bowling ball size orb and got smaller. As it got smaller, I screamed louder and louder, like a little bitch, a twenty-year-old male little bitch, but a little bitch never the less, and then the orb vanished as Wife 1.0 opened the door to the bedroom, came rushing in and screamed, “What are you doing?” Too which I responded, “What did you just do? Was that you?” And, she said, “Quit fucking around” causing me to reply, “I saw a ghost” and explained in detail what happened.


I broke out the Jack Daniels and the next day I went to the library and did some research, only to find that someone who had lived in Married Student Housing had been in an accident. The husband died. The wife became despondent and killed herself in the apartment because she had been drunk and behind the wheel. At the time I was not a Paranormal Investigator, I was just a drunken Irish college student, unloading trucks in a warehouse fulltime and doing whatever illegal activity I could to pay for college. I didn’t need another mouth to feed. College was expensive enough, what with my Jack Daniels habit and my gun expenses. How could I afford a horny ghost too?


Bill Turner, Leader – The Apparition Mission





105 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page